Skip to main content
Home | Episode 9: Create a Bird-Friendly Habitat  

WBU Podcast


Available on iTunesGet on Google PlayListen on SpotifyAvailable on Podbean

Nature Centered: A Podcast from Wild Birds Unlimited
Episode 9: Create a Bird-Friendly Habitat
September 3, 2020

Overview:
In this episode, learn how you can add the five elements of a bird-friendly habitat to your own backyard. Wild Birds Unlimited is proud to be the Champion for the National Wildlife Federation Certified Wildlife Habitat program, whose goal is to inspire everyone to create a haven for wildlife in their yard.

Resources:
NWF Certified Wildlife Habitat Program: https://www.wbu.com/certify-your-yard
Video – Provide Food for Wild Birds: https://www.wbu.com/certify-your-yard/provide-bird-food
Shop Foods for Wild Birds: https://order.wbu.com//bird-food
Video – Provide Water for Wild Birds: https://www.wbu.com/certify-your-yard/provide-water
Shop Bird Baths: https://order.wbu.com//bird-baths-&-houses/bird-baths-&-water
Video – Provide Cover: https://www.wbu.com/certify-your-yard/provide-cover
Video – Provide Places to Raise Young: https://www.wbu.com/certify-your-yard/provide-places-to-raise-young
Shop Bird Houses & Nesting Boxes: https://order.wbu.com//bird-baths-&-houses/bird-houses-&-nesting
Video – Sustainable Gardening: https://www.wbu.com/certify-your-yard/sustainable-gardening
NWF Native Plant Finder: https://www.nwf.org/NativePlantFinder