Skip to main content
Home | WBU Podcast: Episode 4: Bluebirds: The Charming Deceiver  

WBU Podcast


Available on iTunesGet on Google PlayListen on SpotifyAvailable on Podbean

Nature Centered: A Podcast from Wild Birds Unlimited
Episode 4: Bluebirds: The Charming Deceiver
June 4, 2020

Overview
Bluebirds are some of the most joyful birds around. Their beautiful color and cheerful song make them welcome visitors to any backyard. But did you know they have a secret? In this podcast by Wild Birds Unlimited, hosts John Schaust and Brian Cunningham reveal fun facts and offer tips for attracting bluebirds to your yard.

Resources:
Video: Relax and Enjoy Watching Blubirds https://www.wbu.com/nature-centered/birdbirds-105
Video: How to Attract Bluebirds With Food https://www.wbu.com/how-to-videos/attract-bluebirds-food-video
Video: How to Provide a Safe Nest Box for Bluebirds https://www.wbu.com/how-to-videos/provide-safe-nest-box-bluebirds-video
WBU Nest Boxes https://order.wbu.com//bird-baths-&-houses/bird-houses-&-nesting
WBU Dried Mealworms https://order.wbu.com//bird-food/suet-mealworms/dried-mealworms-(20-oz)
Jim’s Birdacious Bark Butter Bits https://order.wbu.com//bird-food/bark-butter/bark-butter-bits
EcoTough Hanging Tray Feeder https://order.wbu.com//bird-feeders/tray-feeders/ecotough-hanging-tray-feeder
WBU Dinner Bell Feeder https://order.wbu.com//bird-feeders/specialty-feeders/dinner-bell-feeder
NWF Certified Wildlife Habitat Program: https://www.wbu.com/certify-your-yard